Eastlake Community Council elections are Oct. 12; candidates are named

The Eastlake Community Council met Wednesday evening and, among other items, set the date and time for its annual meeting. Candidates for ECC offices were also nominated at the meeting.

The meeting will be at 7 p.m. Tuesday, Oct. 5, at Seward School. Voting for officers takes place at the meeting.

Candidates are:

  • Chris Leman – president
  • Carsten Croff – treasurer
  • Tim Ahlers – secretary
  • Board members: James Metz, Cecilia Grevson, Mary Hansen, Carsten Stinn, Betty Gard, Susan Forhan and Kathi Woods

ECC members in good standing will receive a ballot. Ballots can either be presented at the Oct. 5 meeting or dropped off at Lake Union Mail, 75 Louisa St.

If you aren’t a member, you can join two ways:

  1. Clip, fill out and send the form from the back of the Eastlake News to Lake Union Mail (don’t forget to send the membership fee!); or
  2. Use the Google Checkout page.

If you’ve been a member but you aren’t sure if you still are, e-mail membership @eastlakeseattle.org and they’ll check their records. Cost for a membership is $35 for a household, $75 for a business and $10 for senior/student/low income.

Don’t dawdle! You need to be a member at least 15 days in advance of the election to receive a ballot and be eligible to vote. That makes the last date you can join Sept. 20, by my count.